STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

West Suffolk Council

Election of a Member of Parliament for

Bury St Edmunds constituency

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Member of Parliament for Bury St Edmunds will be held on Thursday 12 December 2019, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One Member of Parliament is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

| Name of Candidate | Home Address | Description (if any) | Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors | | Reason why no longer nominated* |
|-------------------------------|---|---|---|---|---------------------------------|
| CHURCHILL, Jo | (Address in Bury St Edmunds constituency) | The Conservative Party Candidate | Rayner, Paul (+) Thompson, Peter Everitt, Robert Chung, Hung Chow Potter, Derek Bridgman, Richard (+) Rout, Richard Springett, Clive Rapley, Edward Jonathan Dyer, Adrian Palmer, Kieron William Roy Vanden (+) Palmer, Kenneth Roy Ekpenyong, Annette L Gowrley, Heather Gainsborough Foot, Vivien | Rayner, Joanna (++) Cooper, Donna Everitt, Diane Chung, Chui Ling Selsby, Liam Bridgman, Sharon (++) Springett, Wendy Rapley, Janet Bloomfield, Janet Tiffin, Elizabeth Palmer, Christine Susan (++) Ekpenyong, Paul E I U Gowrley, Nicholas Barker, David Cobbold, Harry | |
| GEAKE, Helen | White Cottage, Mill Lane, Woolpit, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP30 9QX | Green Party | Scotford, Claire (+) Dinley, James Harrison, Juliet Sumerling, Elizabeth Rachel Barker, Robert E | Sumerling, Rory (++) Powell, Jane Hopkins, William David Slingsby, Kevin Lee Wells, Cathryn E | |
| HOPFENSPERGER, Paul Johann | (Address in Bury St Edmunds constituency) | Independent | Ames Ledwidge, Anthea (+) Webb, Peter Birkby, Geoffrey V Whitchurch, Katherine Ames, Monica J | Legg, Valerie J (++) Moss, Myra L Turner, Michael J Ellis, Helen V Hughes, Gillian A | |
| WATERMAN, Cliff | (Address in Bury St Edmunds constituency) | Labour Party | Cornish, L (+) Popham, John Sayer, John C Upson, Suzanne Higgins, Donna | Iannelli-Popham, Nicola (++) Sayer, Marilyn A Upson, Christopher Upson, Peter Pyrke,T | |

^{*}Decision of the Acting Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.